After The Fire Book 3 by Mary J. Williams

My Review:

From the bestselling Author of After the Rain, One Pass Away Book One; After All These Years, One Pass Away Book Two; and Dreaming With a Broken Heart, Hollywood Legends Book One comes her newest contemporary romance After the Fire. Those were great romances and this new one will not disappoint. It’s a novel that you will not want to put down. The title suggests struggle, defeating demons. Everyone has them, some just run deeper and uglier than others. This story was written from alternate viewpoints of Violet and Gauge, each overcoming their own and coming together stronger for it. The writers style is suitable for the intended audience. The language clear and convincing, the ideas developed. My favorite character was Violet, with her quirky and witty personality. So loving, mature, smart and loyal, she’s his perfect match. The missing puzzle piece. My favorite part of the novel was when they reunited. The least favorite being when and why they went their separate ways. I loved the way the Author put together a football novel and I somehow understood every move they made on the field. Normally I couldn’t follow a game to save my life! I would recommend this book to romance fans across the globe. This is book three in a series but can easily be read as a standalone novel. I thoroughly enjoyed this read and will wait on bated breath for the next book to be released. *This ARC gifted to me by the Author in exchange for an honest review*

