Release Blitz and Review for Blood Dragons, Rebel Vampires Book 1 by Rosemary A. Johns

Blood Dragons Cover

Blood Dragons

Rebel Vampires

Volume 1

Rosemary A Johns

 

 Genre: Urban Fantasy/Paranormal Romance
 Publisher: Fantasy Rebel Limited
 Date of Publication: 14th August 2016
 ASIN: B01JND7444
BUY LINK: http://getbook.at/BloodDragonsKindle
 Cover Artist: JD Smith

 

REBEL VAMPIRES:

THE NEW FANTASY SERIES TO SINK YOUR TEETH INTO!

“TRUE BLOOD MEETS NEVERWHERE”

For fans of A Shade of Vampire, The Invisible Library, The Dresden Files and Night Huntress take a deep breath and dive into the spellbinding secret world of Blood Life.

Sharply observed, well written and different…a joy.’ – Dorothy Davies, author.

 

Synopsis:

There are three people in this affair – and two of them aren’t human…

A hidden paranormal London lies beneath our own. Escape into the supernatural world of the Blood Lifers – where vampires are both predator and prey.

1960s London. Light is a rebel Rocker Blood Lifer with a photographic memory. And a Triton motorbike. Since Victorian times he’s hidden in the shadows. Both predator and prey. His venom is deadly. He feeds on blood. Human, of course. But when he discovers his ruthless family’s horrifying secret experiments, he questions whether he should be slaying or saving the humans he’s always feared.

Ruby is a sexy but savage Elizabethan Blood Lifer. She burns with a destructive love for Light. But he’s keeping something from her. Something that breaks every rule in Blood Life. When she discovers the truth, things take a terrifying turn.

Kathy is a seductive singer. But she’s also human. Light knows his passionate love for her is reckless but he’s enchanted. Yet such a romance is forbidden. When the two worlds collide, it could mean the end. For both species.

What dark revelations will Light reveal at the heart of the experiments? Will he be able to stop them in time? The consequences of failure are unimaginable. Unless Light plays the part of hero, he risks losing everything. Including the two women he loves.

A rebel, a red-haired devil and a Moon Girl battle to save the world – or tear it apart.

 

My Review:

 

The first installment of Blood Dragons, Rebel Vampire Volume 1 by Rosemary Johns is a very unique paranormal romance. It’s completely different from any I’ve read yet and it was certainly a pleasure reading this one. When a Blood Lifer is in love with a human who is now elderly and with dementia, it’s incredibly sweet how Light tries to bring back her memories of their life together. Though such a romance is expressly forbidden in this 1960’s London era where vampires are both predators and prey, it doesn’t stop this rebel Rocker Blood Lifer from falling head over heels for this seductive singer, Kathy. Ruby, the villain, is mentioned in this story as having been the one to turn Light into a vampire after having a long-term relationship with Light but not caring for him at all, that is until Kathy comes along. Though it’s a tragic love story, I still give 5/5 stars. This fantasy series is well written, the writers voice strong. The cast of characters are strong willed and will strive to achieve everything they set out to get, no matter the price. The book wouldn’t be good if you didn’t have villains and seemingly hopeless obstacles to overcome. Enjoy! *Copy gifted to me in exchange for an honest review*

 

About the Author:

rosemary johns

 

ROSEMARY A JOHNS is a traditionally published author of short stories under the name R. A. Johns. Blood Dragons is Rosemary A Johns’ debut novel.

Rosemary A Johns wrote her first fantasy novel at the age of ten, when she discovered the weird worlds inside her head were more exciting than double swimming. Since then she’s studied history at Oxford University, run a theatre company (her critically acclaimed plays have been described as “uncomfortable, unsettling and uneasily true to life”), and worked with disability charities.

When Rosemary’s not falling in love with the rebels fighting their way onto the page, she heads the Oxford writing group Dreaming Spires

Blog:  https://rosemaryajohns.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RosemaryAnnJohns

Twitter: @RosemaryAJohns

Pinterest: https://uk.pinterest.com/rosemaryjohns1

LinkedIn: https://uk.linkedin.com/in/rosemary-johns-488603121

G+: https://plus.google.com/110702840231491433662/about

PRWEB: http://www.prweb.com/releases/2016/07/prweb13540899.htm

rosemary johns banner

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Release Blitz and Review for Blood Dragons, Rebel Vampires Book 1 by Rosemary A. Johns

  1. rosemaryajohns says:

    Thanks for posting – the page looks gorgeous! I’m having a lot of fun today on the launch events meeting readers and everyone on the different blogs. It’s fantastic to have Blood Dragons released at last – I hope everyone has a great day!

    Like

Comments are closed.