Review for The Vow by Laura Daleo

Synopsis:

Finals are over, and twenty-year-old Claire Matthews can hardly wait to begin summer break until…she arrives home to an army of police swarming her parents’ front lawn. Detective Reynolds delivers the dreadful news that the man and woman inside the home are dead, and Claire is forced to identify their mummified bloodless bodies. Her world comes to a grinding halt when she learns that it is her mother and father who are the deceased, and her younger brother, JJ, is nowhere to be found. The predator accused…a vampire.

Claire is no stranger to vampires; in fact, these days’ vamps are a dime a dozen. One-hundred-thirty years ago a vow was made, combining the two worlds. A vampire’s survival no longer required a human sacrifice. Vampire Centers were created, offering human blood through transfusion; yet, why were her parents bled dry? Why now? What changed? Could a rogue vampire be responsible? Was it possible vampires, Nate and Parker, JJ’s best friends, suddenly hungered for human blood?

My Review:

The Vow by Laura Daleo was extraordinary! I could not put this book down. In the 1800s, it was decided that instead of a war no one could win, there would be peace among the humans and vampires. Now, present day, Claire comes home from college and is not greeted by her parents and brother at the airport. She hails a cab and returns to her childhood home to find her parents dead and her brother missing. The lead detective on the scene seems to be doing everything he can to solve the crime but Claire can’t just sit around doing nothing. She starts to investigate on her own but her days are filled with trouble while trying to find someone who will lead her to her parents killer. I enjoyed this book immensely. It is filled with mystery, intrigue and suspense. I was hooked from the very beginning and recommend this book to all lovers of the paranormal. *Copy gifted to me in exchange for an honest review*

About The Author:

daleo

Born in San Diego, The United States

Website: http://www.lauradaleo.com

Twitter: AutLAuraDaleo

Genre: Paranormal, Romance, Fantasy

I was born and raised in Sunny San Diego, California. A creative writing class in junior high sparked my desire to tell stores. I’ve been a hostess, bookkeeper, accountant, manager, and animal advocate, but writing anything paranormal has always been my passion. Throughout my professional career, I squeezed in writing whenever I could. I camped out late at night in front of my computer, with my five basset hounds, Edie, Lucy, Stuart, Morgan, and Dexter, my toughest critics asleep at my feet. Now I’m living out my dream as an author.

One thought on “Review for The Vow by Laura Daleo

Comments are closed.