Review for Confessions by L.M. Mountford, Written by Crystal D. Unger, Moderator for SLH Reviews!

First Book Cover for Confessions

confessions-old-cover

promo-1-finished

promo-2

promo-3

promo-4

promo-5

promo-7

promo-8-2

promo-9-5

Review by Crystal D. Unger, Moderator for SLH Reviews:

Confessions

Written by L.M. Mountford

 Genre: Erotica

Confessions is an erotic novel about a girl named Mia Carring. Mia is a model and actress. The book begins with her getting ready to go to a birthday party for Marc, Her step brother who turned 21. 

 I have to say, this author is very descriptive about things that I personally didn’t feel really  needed to be there. The first 2 chapters there was actually a storyline going there, but then it gets to the party and then it was nothing but sex. Now, please don’t get me wrong, I enjoy erotica. I can even see how a girl and a boy would be attracted to one another when they are non-blood related.  However, I had to force myself to get through this read. 

The issue being the major “scene” of the book. I personally do not care for books of this caliber as it does have some “triggers” in it for me. However, I do have to say that the author writes very well. I was intrigued as this is a male author, and I personally have not read a lot of erotica by male author’s (that I know of) so I wanted to give it a shot. It was interesting to read a man’s perspective on things and to be honest I can’t really see how any woman would be like Mina. 

Pro’s of this book: 

Well Written 

Very easy to follow along with

Had a potential to being a great book

 

Con’s of this book: 

Stepbrother/Stepsister relationship

The sex scenes in this book were difficult for me to read thru

Abruptly just ends 

 

*** Copy gifted to me in exchange for an honest review***

 

