Eyes Volume 1 (Short Story)

eyes-1

 

Eyes Volume 1 (Short Story)

Written by Veronique Poirier

Reviewed by rockchickcuaddict

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Wow, I can honestly say that I wasn’t quite sure what to expect, but I really enjoyed this book. This is just the first volume (And I really hope there are more as I intend to read them)

The story is about Alec and Natacha, They are “Irises” a type of supernatural being. This was a great twist on paranormal and I really enjoyed reading it. It was fast paced, and left me wanting more. It was a little choppy on the way the chapters were written when they change point of view between the characters, but nothing that would keep me from reading more books by Ms. Poirier.

It was hot, had some great action, and it left me wanting more! I can’t really ask for more in a book. This is a GREAT debut book for Veronique Poirier and I look forward to many more books from her.

***I was given a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher***

