The Case of the Missing Bubble Gum Card: A Jarvis Mann Detective Short Story

 

 

 

 

The Case of the Missing Bubble Gum Card: A Jarvis Mann Detective Short Story

Written by R. Weir

Reviewed by rockchickcuaddict

Genre: Mystery

 

This was a cute short story about a young boy named Dennis Gash. He is about to be 16 and he has a problem, he has lost a baseball card that his father gave to him when he was 7. Dennis contacts a local private detective , Jarvis Mann to help him find his missing card.

I really enjoyed this story actually. I wasn’t sure at first as this is a little different then what I normally read, but I was pleasantly surprised. The story was very well written, Mr. Weir does a wonderful job describing the surroundings. I think that he was able to capture what you would think (Or at least what I think based off tv shows) a private detective is like.

This is a fast read, just a short little intro but there are more stories featuring Jarvis Mann. I look forward to reading more by this author.

 

***I was given a complimentary copy of this book by the publisher***

