A DARKER SHADE OF SORCERY (THE REALMERS BOOK 1)

A Darker Shade of Sorcery (The Realmers Book 1)

Written By Will Collins

Genre: YA/Fantasy/Paranormal

This novel was about a young man named Evander and a young woman named Brooke. Evan is struggling with the death of his grandmother and is now in a foster home for boys. He is being bullied and likes to retreat into his own imagination. While fighting with the bullies, he encounters a monster and is kidnapped into a whole new world. Brooke is a popular girl, but is super lonely. She goes to a party and ends up being  “kidnapped” by 3 teenage boys into another world.

I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this novel. I enjoyed reading about another world and about all the different realms. It had a very “Harry Potter” world to it. I do think that it was a little descriptive and some things could have been cut out a bit, but overall I enjoyed the book very much.

The Characters were interesting, the story had a good flow to it, and when the action started it really drew me into the book. I had points while reading that I couldn’t put the book down. I think that Mr. Collins did a great job and has an AMAZING imagination. I really look forward to the second book of this series to find out what all with happen!

I was given a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher.

