Shockwave- Dr. Wolf (The Fae Rift Book 1)

Shockwave- Dr. Wolf (The Fae Rift Book 1)

Written by Cheree Alsop

Genre: Paranormal

Aleric Bayne wakes up in a hospital and is confused as to what all is going on. He hears a girl screaming in pain and goes to investigate and finds that it is a fairy. He runs to help her and finds that he is now in the human world and not the fae world that he is from.

Wow! Was not expecting enjoying this book as much as I did. Ms. Alsop had me drawn in from the get go. The writing was fantastic, the story just flowed so easily and I could not put the book down. I enjoyed all the characters and love her imagination. The banter with the characters had me laughing out loud (I love the fairy and the vampire).

I really enjoyed the story line and the whole what if of falling into a rift. I would highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a nice fresh look on paranormal. Great Job Ms. Alsop and I can’t wait to read the rest!

***I was given a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher****

